Home

Black In Cardio

Celebrating Black excellence in the cardiovascular field.
Raising awareness on cardiovascular diseases in the Black community
.

The Black in Cardio Week Schedule.
Monday Oct 19 is roll call
Tuesday Oct 20 is the whole heart
Wednesday Oct 21 is the vasculature
Thursday Oct 22 is cardio metabolic
Friday Oct 23 has 2 panels. From Diet to Medicine and The future of CV research and medicine. 
Saturday is art and beauty and a podcast
Sunday is science and soul and a contemporary African dance class.

Tune into our daily twitter chats, hosted by the American Heart Association (with @AHAScience on Twitter immediately following the panels (1PM EST/ 6PM GMT/ 10AM PT)

The Black in cardio logo and hashtag on a background of 2 of our organizers, Catherine and Debora

RSVP Here!

A picture of an anatomical heart with text to the right of it

Get involved!

Are you #BlackInCardio? We want to feature you on our site.
Join us!

Follow us on Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook! Tune into the #BlackInCardioWeek panels on our Youtube channel. Connect by following people and learn from their perspective. Check out the Profiles of people in this field and the Organizers of #BlackInCardioWeek and connect. Stay tuned!

A Very Special Thank You To Our Supporters:

Sponsors for Black In Cardio
AHA, AAAS, CZ Biohub, Gladstone Institutes, CVRI Vermont, UM Frankel CVC, Stanford Department of Pediatrics, U of Vermont Larner College of Medicine, Stanford Cardiovascular Institute, and AAAS Science on Tap

Want to support us to make this movement sustainable? Contact us at BlackInCardio@gmail.com or on Twitter for more information.